ord sunshine pumpers

life in rural nebraska

Omaha Young Professionals Summit

leave a comment »

All our snowfall today reminds me of the March Blizzard of 2007 – the first time I ventured to Omaha for their Young Professionals Summit.

I’ve been back now a second time, and each time I learned a great deal about how to mobilize and recruit young professionals to your particular rural community (or any community for that matter).  Part of my small efforts at last year’s Summit led me to help coordinate a panel discussion about starting up young professional groups in rural communities.

Well, for some reason they think *I think I know* what I’m talking about.  I’ll be presenting next Thursday with my esteemed colleague Tom Trenelone of HDR.  Our topic: The positive impact creatives are leaving in Nebraska communities.

One funny note – we have stiff competition – Dr. Tom Osborne, the Lord of Nebraska Football Himself is our presentation competitors.  I wonder if we’ll have a crowd…time will tell.

You can read more about the Summit here, and read a blurb about our presentation, along with the full event agenda, here.

Hope to see you at the Summit next week!

Written by Caleb

February 27, 2009 at 10:49 pm

Leave a Reply

