ord sunshine pumpers

life in rural nebraska

Upland Game Outlook is Good

leave a comment »

Hunting isn’t something we’ve covered on the blog in the past, but will be adding for the fall/winter topics.  One, because I love it and two, I think there is something fundamentally iconic about taking game in rural Nebraska.  I was raised with it, my boys will experience it, for me its ultimate family time.

Well, my favorite game hunting looks good this year.  Nebraska Game and Parks released their upland game outlook for 2009 and the prospects for successful hunts in Nebraska are very positive.  From personal experience, I can vouch for the pheasant and quail numbers.  In familiarizing myself with both the private and public ground in the Loup Valley, my eyes have been opened to all the tremendous opportunities out there.  Nebraska hunting is hard to beat and we’ll have proof of that this year.

One final note (that’s of interest to me) – I found out about this game report from Facebook.  As soon as I saw it on my feed, I read it.  Kudos to NG&P for using new forms of marketing.

Written by Caleb

August 24, 2009 at 9:42 pm

Leave a Reply

